Desiccant

Each packaging has some space that is not filled with the product. This is where moisture can penetrate and damage a product. In order to counteract, desiccants are used. Together with the package content this free space is sealed from the external changing environmental conditions  through a barrier film. This sealing should be impermeable to the largest extend in order to prevent any damages due to moisture during transports or storage. This is a so-called climate-compatible packaging.

The desiccant bag contains water-vapor absorbing, not water-soluble and chemically inert desiccant, the montmorillonite. Due to the desiccant’s adsorption capacity moisture in the packaging and the risk of corrosion can be reduced.

Our desiccant WISESORB is mostly applied for products where a high-level protection against moisture is required, e.g. electronic devices, steel, automotive, semi- finished products, industrial goods, classic export packagings and chemical goods.

We receive our products directly from our holding company WISEPAC Active Packaging Components Ltd. Our desiccant bags are produced and filled according to DIN 55473. Our bags have the certificate no. 5B010 of the DIN CERTCO GmbH in Berlin.

We supply different sizes and fillings. We are pleased to deliver customer-required sizes.

Trockenmittel

In jeder Verpackung gibt es Raum, der nicht durch das Produkt eingenommen wird. Hier kann Feuchtigkeit eindringen und ein Produkt angreifen. Um dem entgegenzuwirken, werden Trockenmittel eingesetzt. Zusammen mit dem Packgut wird dieser freie Raum durch eine Sperrschichthülle vom äußeren Klima abgedichtet. Diese Hülle sollte weitestgehend wasserdampfdicht sein, damit keine Feuchtigkeitsschäden während des Transportes oder der Lagerung entstehen. Dabei spricht man von einer Klimaverpackung.

Der Trockenmittelbeutel enthält wasserdampfadsorbierendes, nicht wasserlösliches und chemisch träges Trockenmittel, das Montmorillonite. Durch die Adsorptionsfähigkeit des Trockenmittels kann die Luftfeuchte in der Verpackung gesenkt werden und die Gefahr der Korrosion ausgeschlossen werden.

Unser Trockenmittel WISESORB wird besonders in Bereichen eingesetzt, in denen ein hochwertiger Schutz vor Feuchtigkeit benötigt wird, z.B. Elektronik, Stahl, Automotive, Halbzeug, Industriegüter, klassische Exportverpackungen und Chemie.

Wir beziehen unsere Produkte direkt von unserer Muttergesellschaft WISEPAC Active Packaging Components Ltd. Unsere Trockenmittelbeutel werden nach DIN 55473 gefertigt und abgefüllt. Unsere Beutel tragen die Zertifikats-Nr. 5B010 der DIN CERTCO GmbH, Berlin.

Wir liefern in verschiedensten Größen und Füllungen und gern auch in Sonderanfertigungen.